Flight Review in Alaska
You will need to complete a Flight Review in Alaska every 24 calendar months if you are to act as PIC in an airplane (Note: passing a checkride will count as a Flight Review and will reset the clock at zero). Review FAR 61.56 for all of the requirements for completing a Flight Review in Alaska. The FAA minimum training for a flight review is 1 hour of ground and 1 hour of flight with a certificated flight instructor, but it normally takes longer. The Certificated Flight Instructor who will be endorsing your Alaska Flight Review is prohibited by law to make that endorsement until you can demonstrate the skills and knowledge necessary to exercise the privileges of your certificate safely.
If you are looking for an All-In-One, online course that will take you through everything you will need to know for the Flight Review, check out our Flight Review Course. We have partnered with world-renown flight instructor Rod Machado to bring you a fantastic online course containing 7+ hours of interactive video content. This course is a bundle of the "Interactive FAR Course" and "Interactive Airspace Course." All products meet new ACS standards, and are updated to 2021.
The best part? You have lifetime access and this course is always current and updated frequently, so you will never have to pay for another flight review course again!